Sustainability

Today tourism in high alpine and sensitive areas always brings with it a great responsibility. Saas-Fee, with its unique glacier world, is also experiencing changes in climatic conditions. We are convinced that everyone can contribute to protecting and preserving our extraordinarily beautiful nature and environment.

Our Future

We are aware of our ecological responsibility to preserve natural resources and unique landscapes.

For this reason, we have attached great importance to a renovation that conserves resources as much as possible. We therefore considered at an early stage what sustainable improvements we could achieve when reopening the hotel. On the construction part, we have already created the conditions for connecting our house to the environment-friendly district heating system as soon as it becomes available on site - presumably 2020/2021. We have also taken environmental protection and sustainability into consideration when replacing the ventilation systems, planning the building services engineering, the cold rooms in the kitchen and in many other areas.

We want to pursue new and sustainable paths in everyday hotel operations right from the start. We have weighed ecology against economy in all the products we have ordered for you, our guests. Wherever possible, we opted for ecology. Our slippers are no longer packaged in plastic, but with a paper sleeve. In the bathrooms, refillable pump dispensers are used instead of the usual disposable products and for some items we cooperate with Trash Hero, a company that produces packaging from recycled plastic.



In the kitchen we focus mainly on regional and seasonal products. Our kitchen team pays attention not only to the price, but also to the origin of the goods and their production process. We are convinced that a locally produced vegetable is much more sustainable than an imported overseas product with an organic label.

When making a reservation, we draw our guests' attention to the possibilities of using public transport to plan their journey. Our partner, SBB, offers uncomplicated solutions for baggage transport. We will be happy to pick up your equipment for you at the bus terminal and bring it to your room. We use our electric vehicles for this purpose, whose batteries are of course charged with green electricity.

True to our motto "Body, Mind & Soul", we offer you relaxation without any guilt. In doing so, we would like to contribute our part of the ecological responsibility.

Social-Media

Subscribe to newsletter

Durabilité

Le tourisme dans les régions alpines et sensibles d'aujourd'hui comporte toujours une grande responsabilité. Saas-Fee, avec son univers glaciaire unique, ressent également les effets des changements de conditions climatiques. Nous sommes convaincus que chacun peut contribuer à la protection et à la préservation de notre nature et de notre environnement d'une beauté indescriptible.

Un avenir commun

Nous sommes conscients de notre responsabilité écologique dans la préservation des ressources naturelles et des paysages uniques.

C'est pourquoi nous avons accordé une grande importance à la rénovation de l'hôtel pendant la phase de reconstruction, de manière à préserver les ressources autant que possible. Nous avons donc réfléchi très tôt aux améliorations durables que nous pourrions obtenir grâce à la réouverture. Nous avons déjà posé les bases sur place pour relier notre bâtiment au réseau de chauffage urbain écologique dès qu'il sera disponible sur place - probablement en 2020/2021. Nous avons également inclus la protection de l'environnement et la durabilité dans nos considérations lors du remplacement des systèmes de ventilation, de la planification des services du bâtiment, des cellules de stockage du froid dans la cuisine et dans de nombreux autres domaines.

Nous voulons aussi, dès le départ, innover et rendre plus durables les activités quotidiennes des hôtels. Nous avons toujours pesé entre l'écologie et l'économie pour tous les articles que nous avons commandés pour vous, nos invités. Dans la mesure du possible, nous avons opté pour l'écologie. Par exemple, nos pantoufles ne sont plus emballées dans du plastique, mais ont un manchon en papier. Dans les salles de bain, nous utilisons des distributeurs à pompe rechargeables au lieu des produits jetables habituels et pour certains articles, nous travaillons avec l'entreprise Trash Hero, qui produit des emballages en plastique recyclé.


Dans la cuisine, nous nous concentrons sur les plats régionaux et de saison. Lors de l'achat, notre équipe de cuisine ne s'intéresse pas seulement au prix, mais aussi à l'origine des marchandises et à leur processus de production. Nous sommes donc convaincus qu'un légume de saison produit localement est beaucoup plus durable qu'un produit importé d'outre-mer avec un label biologique.

Dès la réservation, nous informons nos hôtes sur les possibilités de planifier leur arrivée et leur retour en transport public. Notre partenaire, les CFF, propose avant tout des solutions simples pour le transport des bagages. Nous serions heureux de venir chercher votre matériel au terminal de bus et de le ramener dans votre chambre. Nous utilisons à cet effet nos véhicules électriques, dont les batteries sont bien sûr chargées d'électricité verte.

Fidèles à notre devise "Body, Mind & Soul", nous vous offrons également une détente sans mauvaise conscience. Nous voulons ainsi assumer notre part de responsabilité écologique.

Social-Media

Newsletter inscription